Spicy Dark Chocolate Ice Cream at Morelli’s

“Can you guess where the heat comes from?” That’s what the girl behind the counter at Morelli’s asked as I discarded my sample spoon. I paused for a second as the bittersweet chocolate flavor gave way to a subtle burning sensation. “Cayenne,” I ventured. “No,” she said. “Jalapeño.”

I swallowed and realized she was right. It was weird. And delicious. Of course, I had to order a scoop. Smartly, I also got some of the coffee fudge brownie to cut through the heat, which was considerable after several bites. It was the good kind of pain though. Seriously, I even finished off the waffle cup because I wanted every last bit of chocolate calienteness. Who knew something so cold could be so hot? Morelli’s Ice Cream, 1220 Caroline Street, Atlanta, GA (404) 584-2500 • morellisicecream.com

About Chris Boyles

I eat. My words.
This entry was posted in Amuse. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spicy Dark Chocolate Ice Cream at Morelli’s

  1. meg says:

    my mouth is actually watering right now….

Leave a Reply

